How to determine iOS version of your device

ios13-iphone-xs-settings-general-about-software-version-cropped.jpg

Find the software version on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod

You can find the version of iOS, iPadOS, or iPod software installed on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod with your device or using your computer.


 

On an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

To find software version installed on your device, go to Settings > General, then tap About.


On your iPod, iPod classic, iPod nano, or iPod mini

  1. Press the Menu button multiple times until the main menu appears.

  2. Scroll to and select Settings > About.

  3. The software version of your device should appear on this screen. On iPod nano (3rd or 4th generation) and iPod classic, press the Center button twice on the About screen to see the software version.


On an iPod shuffle

Find the version with iTunes.


With your computer

You can also use your computer to find the software version of your device. Follow these steps:

  1. On a Mac with macOS Catalina 10.15, open Finder. On a Mac with macOS Mojave 10.14 or earlier, or on a PC, open iTunes.

  2. Connect your device to your computer.

  3. Locate your device on your computer. If your computer doesn't recognize your device, learn what to do.

  4. Look under the General tab or the Summary tab to see the software version.

macos-catalina-finder-iphone-encrypt-iphone-backup.jpg


Published Date: October 08, 2019

Delete photos Mac Photo Applications

macos-catalina-photos-days.jpg


Delete photos and videos from your library

If there are photos and videos that you don't want anymore, you can delete one at a time, or several.

Delete one photo

  1. Select the photo that you want to delete.

  2. Press the Delete key.

  3. Confirm that you want to delete the photo.

Delete multiple photos

  1. Press and hold the Command key.

  2. Select the photos that you want to delete.

  3. Press the Delete key.

  4. Confirm that you want to delete the photos.
     

When you delete a photo, it goes into your Recently Deleted album, where it stays for 30 days. If you use iCloud Photos, the photos that you delete are moved into the Recently Deleted album on your other devices too. After 30 days, Photos deletes the photos permanently. You can permanently delete photos right away when you click Delete All in the Recently Deleted album.

When you delete photos directly from an album by pressing the Delete key, you only remove them from the album and not your entire photo collection. If you want to delete photos from both the album and your collection, press Command-Delete.